Baraga County Lumberjack Days Committee Members


President:  Barb McEwen
Vice President:  Nick Lozier
Secretary: Abby Mayo
Treasurer:  Heidi Syrjala

Tim Olson • Tracy Larson • JoAnne Danielson • Megan Haataja • Sandy Johnson • Kelsey Olson • Kerstyn Clisch • Stacey Clisch • Cherie Dakota • Gina LaBeau Gayle Isaacson • Brandon Dakota • Dustin Lindemann • Joel Mayo • Alex Mayo • Bill Mayo • Brandon Nieskes • Joel Fortier • Michelle Hoggard

Queen Competition:  Heidi Syrjala • Abby Mayo
Street Dance:  Entire Committee
Children’s Parade:  Cindy Giddings • Shelley Roy
Children’s Games:  Cherie Dakota • Queen Candidates
Main Parade:  Tim Olson • Nick Lozier • Heidi Syrjala • Abby Mayo • Bill Mayo • ​Dustin Mayo
Bean Bag Tournament:  Tom LaPlante & Tyler Larson
Wood Raffle Ticket Sales Coordinator:  Sandy Johnson
Lantern Sales Coordinator:  Tracy Larson
Website & Flyers:  Megan Haataja
Fireworks (Sponsored by KBIC):  Nick Lozier

Additional Volunteers Needed!

Interested in helping plan or simply just want to assist in the events? Click here for more information.

"A Hometown 4th Of July Tradition"

Baraga County Lumberjack Days